Celebrating 40 Years of Supporting Iowa Investigator Research


At the University of Iowa's Central Microscopy Research Facilities, we provide a wide variety of microscopy techniques for materials and biomedical investigators, an experienced staff, 24/7 access, and support for the beginner and experienced investigator. As one of the leading university microscopy facilities in the nation, our microscopy team is ready to support your research program.

CMRF Staff are available  Monday through Friday 8am-5pm and will be happy to assist you! 

Update: OVPRED/CMRF Seed Grant Due Date Extended to November 6th

The University of Iowa Office of the Vice President for Research and Economic Development, in conjunction with the Central Microscopy Research Facility (CMRF), has launched a seed grant program to assist UI researchers with collecting preliminary data to support and enhance their external funding applications. Awards of up to $1,000 will be offered to help offset the cost of any technique offered by the CMRF. Applications are due November 6th. Visit this link to learn more about the program and this link to apply for funding. Contact Randy Nessler if you have any additional questions.


Eckstein Medical Research BuildingHCCC logo 2015 small